Call Us: (913) 317.2888

Nominations Open for the 2014 NELI Honors




Nominations Open for the 2014 NELI Honors (PDF)

February 12, 2014

For information, please contact:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  
Phone: 913.317.2888

Nominations Open for the 2014 NELI Honors

Held at the National Press Club this September

The National Eagle Leadership Institute prepares to honor

executive leadership and Corporate Social Responsibility

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Eagle Leadership Institute™ (NELI) will salute the nation’s top Leaders in Forward Thinking at the 22nd Annual NELI Honors on Friday, September 12, 2014, at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C.  Nominations are now open for the following awards.

  • The NELI Award (Corporate Award) – Saluting Stellar Leadership and Corporate Social Responsibility in four categories:
  • CEO of the Year
  • New Faces of Leadership
  • Leadership Development and Advancement
  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • The Eagle Award (Individual Award) – One of America’s Highest Accolades in Executive Leadership Achievement
  • The Soaring Spirit Award (Community Award) – The Example for Leadership in Public Service and Philanthropy

This year’s awards will salute organizations and individuals who are Leading Beyond the Lines.  The NELI Award will be presented to organizations that think forward in corporate social responsibility while cultivating strong communities around the world.  The Eagle Award will go to professionals in all industries who set a higher standard of leadership in both their corporate and community endeavors by thinking forward and leading beyond the lines.  The Soaring Spirit Award will recognize grass-root individuals and organizations that bring forth ideas that shape our world in spite of their limited resources. 

“This year’s honorees will join a distinguished network of previous winners from some of the world’s most admired companies,” says Georgia Clark, NELI’s founder and president.  “NELI is proud to be able to recognize and connect so many leading brands and individuals who keep us thinking forward,” she says.

Past NELI Award winners recognized for stellar leadership in Corporate Social Responsibility include: Aon Hewitt, AT&T, Avaya, CSC, Chevron, HSBC Bank USA, Entergy, LexisNexis, International Paper, Prudential Financial, Sprint, Tyco International, Verizon, WellPoint, and Williams.  Sprint’s CEO, Dan Hesse, was first to receive the NELI Award for CEO of the Year beginning in 2013.  That award will be presented to multiple CEOs this year.

All of the 2014 winners will be profiled this September in the launch edition of LIFT Magazine—The Magazine for Lifestyles in Forward Thinking, and will receive their awards at the 22nd Annual NELI Honors on Friday, September 12, at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C.  The program will be proceeded by NELI’s Executive Leadership Exchange and Corporate Bound Academy, also held at the National Press Club, September 9-12, 2014.  Visit for information and to submit a nomination by May 15, 2014.

About NELI: NELI Helps Leaders Discover Their Highest Potential.
The National Eagle Leadership Institute® (NELI) is the professional network for leaders in forward thinking who are committed to promoting a higher standard of leadership in American business. NELI connects and cultivates leaders and helps organizations recognize, recruit, and retain culturally diverse professionals.  Our mission is the help you lead.

To learn more, visit




Drop us your email address and stay connected with us!